Paint [LP]

Paint [LP]

Artist: PAINT

New: $19.98 Pre Order


Format: Vinyl
Genre: Rock/Pop
Rel. Date: 11/02/2018
UPC: 184923426212

Similar Items

Title Format Price Add
Paint CD
* = Digital Samples available for this Item.


1. Intro
2. Daily Gazette
3. Plastic Dreams
4. Moldy Man
5. Silver Streaks
6. True Love (Is Hard To Find)
7. Splattered
8. Just Passin' Thru
9. I Didn't Know A Thing
10. Heaven In Farsi
11. Wash
12. Outro:Corso

More Info:

The verb, the noun, the substance, the action, the command: make a mark! With that, PAINT (guitarist/singer Pedrum Siadatian of the Allah-Las), is making his mark too with his first, self-titled solo record.

PAINT started by four-tracking his own strange, slow-growing ideas just after Allah-Las third album Calico Review (2016) fed or led by a certain acid-bitter poetry and the murky music of Kevin Ayers and Syd Barrett. Siadatian found a producer in Frank Maston, who instinctively understood these songs would fall apart if scrubbed too roughly in the studio.

Think of it this way: PAINTís first album isnít always clean, but itís very very clear. Sometimes the mess is the message.